Why Knot Now?

It all began as a dream.....became a plan.....then, a reality. Our dream was destroyed! .....We're starting over! .....Now follow us aboard S/V SeaQuell

07 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
05 November 2019
04 November 2019
04 November 2019
17 May 2019
07 April 2018 | Bath, NC
04 November 2017
04 November 2017
09 October 2017 | Bath,NC
07 October 2017 | Belhaven,NC
06 October 2017 | Columbia,NC
05 October 2017 | Edenton,NC
05 October 2017 | Edenton,NC
05 October 2017 | Elizabeth City,NC
04 October 2017 | Mariner's Wharf, Elizabeth City,NC
04 October 2017 | Elizabeth City, NC

On to Columbia

06 October 2017 | Columbia,NC
Becky
Day 8: Friday, October 6,2017

Hooray!! It's finally Friday!!

Robert takes Maggie to walk before his first morning meeting while I make the coffee.

After coffee, I head into town to buy some items from the drugstore that we need to restock our first aid kit. The drugstore is an old-fashion one. It sells everything you can think of. I grab our supplies, plus a few goodies--- chips, cheese its, fig newtons, and bobby pins.

When I return to SeaQuell, I put away all my purchases, then head to the bath house for a hot shower.

Robert works the morning away-- meeting after meeting. I ready the boat for our departure.

We leave Edenton at 11:30. There's no wind today. We just motor along. The Albemarle Sound is flat calm.

Lunch is salad for Robert. Cheese and crackers for me.

After lunch, I take the helm for a few hours while Robert works. It's a fairly straight run till we get to the Scuppernong River. My main duty is avoiding crab pots.

We arrive in Columbia around 4:00 pm. We tie up to the free dock. Maggie jumps off the boat and heads for the grass!!

Robert works for another couple of hours. I do a little housekeeping; eat the Cheese-its that I bought this morning, and settle in the cockpit with my book.

After work, Robert joins me in the cockpit.

We enjoy a visit with Lisa and Johnny-- they live in Columbia. It's great to spend time with them!!

It's been another wonderful day!! Thankful for an uneventful trip, and time with some very special folks!! I love our life!!


Comments
Vessel Name: SeaQuell
Vessel Make/Model: Manta 40
Hailing Port: Bath, NC
Crew: Captain Robert, Admiral Becky & Maggie the Wonder Dog!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/whyknotnow
Social:

Who are we?

Who: Captain Robert, Admiral Becky & Maggie the Wonder Dog!
Port: Bath, NC