Finally :-)

26 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
25 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
23 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2015 | Peeak yard
18 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
16 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 December 2014 | St Lcuia /Marigot Bay
25 November 2014 | Crews Inn Marina Chaguaramas
24 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
19 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard
17 November 2014 | Peak Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad

New Season

16 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
Georg Kohler
New Season ..
I just arrive last night In Trinidad to get the boat ready for the launch next week ..

I had kind of a bad start, as I was not able to bring the last set of alu rails with me (They will go under the cleats on the bow)
What happened is , that the machine shop waited to long to send them out for anodizing & in in rush to try to fix it, ended up sending them to the wrong place .. bottom line = they came in the wrong color ...:-(

other then that business as "usual"

-Tony was 45min late at the airport
- Engine guy didn't have me on his board for the annual engine service.
- The sailmaker probably never touched my sails since I dropped them in May
- The Yard office could not find my boat keys
- West Marine claimed that they will have some Chain coming by the end of this month ... once I told him that I wired the money months ahead to secure the chain he said the chain is here ?? welcome to the Caribbean..
I'll go over there tomorrow again with my gipsy to make sure whatever he as reserved for me actually fits ..

By the way - Non of above is unexpected ..... :-)

The Boat itself looks great - no mold inside - nothing stolen ...

At the initial Electronics check the wind indicated would not work but it started working afterwards.. I think I've noticed that before - like it has a battery or so that gets drained if you don't use it for month's

Unfortunately I think our Radar finally gave up .. at least at this point , I can not get the Raymarine system to start it up ..
We have had some issues with it in the past mostly when trying to use it together with AIS (AIS is much more important). I also update the firmware of the displays in May ..so I'm wondering if the latest SW is just not compatible with our aging scanner anymore - anyway I'm contacting Raymarine about it tonight and see what they think ..
AIS is what we use at night - I don't care to much about the Radar at this point (We where never able to use both AIS and Radar together anyway - I was hoping the latest ?? (2012 :-)) SW would fix that ..

Radar can be nice at night when tracing Squalls .. this has become more and more an issue for me at night , as my night vision seems to have decreases substantially over the past few years (You would not believe the "amassing" things I see sometimes at night)
Comments
Vessel Name: windhontas
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Crew: Jill & Georg

The Crew ...

Who: Jill & Georg