Windraker Sailing

Format 400 Catamaran

Windlass job and wounded knee in Preveza

All crew left for work and captain had to stay with his ship.
Been here more then over a week at the preveza town quay.
It is just too nice to leave this place apart the nightlife is quite intense, also there is a games room across and I have the feeling windraker is in a pinball machine. Luckily one of the games plays beach boys and you cans not can get enough from that.
so no sailing, nothing nada since my last post.
I decided to have my windlass moved up as there is some serious heaping of the chain going on when you retrieve the chain as a result the chain get stuck with half the chain still out. Recipe for disaster at some point and needs to be eliminated.
So with some local contacts found a someone who could built a box higher up that should do the trick. Unfortunately there was some severe corrosion on the windlass that it needed repair and another technician was drafje in. I must say I am well impressed with the responsiveness of the local guys here and a relieve from my previous place where it could be a drag to get something moving.
Since couple of days I have a inflamed knee and went to the orthopaedic doctor advised by the harbour master woman, must say I love the greek people hospitality is amazing. Further been doing odd boat jobs like remote switches for the engine battery charging, kitchen tap, and other small but critical jobs for windraker.
Next week probably improve dinghy frame and a diving course if the knee is fixed.

Comments