Worship Sailing

Mission sailing adventures

10 September 2023 | Livingston, Guatemala
21 August 2023 | Islamorada Florida
30 June 2023 | Marsh Harbor, Abaco
04 June 2023 | Tahiti Beach , Elbow Cay , Bahamas
29 May 2023 | Sea of Abaco
12 August 2022 | Sea of Abaco
25 June 2022 | Man O War Cay
04 June 2022 | Marsh Harbor Bahamas
28 May 2022 | Marsh Harbor Abaco, Bahamas
23 May 2022 | Bimini
01 May 2022 | Islamorada Florida
30 April 2022 | Yucatan Channel
28 April 2022 | Departing Guatemala
11 December 2021
15 November 2021 | P. G. Belize
11 November 2021 | Guatemala

Sailing is an adventure!

03 October 2017 | Florida Keys
gg
Patience, endurance with a grand amount of perseverance added is the only way to push through what my friend Bob from Naples would call trudging through Vietnam. The thick seaweed over my knees which is covering who knows what on the bottom is quite the trek weaving a pathway through and under the dilapidated remains of our docks in Tavernier. I will not allow no to be an answer today. The wind is calling my name so I will push through. My old friend Logosz is stuffed away in a trailer surrounded by waist high weeds along with my sails. Logosz is my favorite windsurfing board and we have sailed many oceans together and have been though many storms during the last 25 years. I am not expecting this day of windsurfing to actually be fun but there is something that I need to claim victory over. Loading up the truck is hot and my sweat is mixed with dirt . I am not feeling very feminine at this moment especially with work boots on my feet! With my gear stuffed in the back of the truck I start my determined desired victory. Hard work avails much and that is what it is taking today to go out and capture the wind in my sail.

It has been a long time since I have sailed upon the water. Rigging my sail is taking effort beyond my muscles because I forgot my handy down haul tool which makes every woman windsurfer independent. I put to test the words of my friends to rely on the Holy Spirit and sure enough I was able to flatten that sail out tight as a drum. God is real and his strength resides within. My sail is ready for the water! The winds are increasing and I am certain my 5.2 sail is going to over power me because of my my size. When you flatten your sail it spills the wind out, making it easier to handle gusts and high winds. Holding the wind is taking all my strength as I head out towards Tavernier Key. Staying alert is a good idea. I am watching the waves so as not to get tossed over my boom. Today is not a day to crash. I also am wearing shoes on my board which is making it hard to get my feet into the foot straps. My nature is a barefoot sailor but today I know better. The water is murky and what lurks below I have no idea. Approaching the flat I am uncertain not sure if it has changed or possibly a new sandbar may have arisen. When you are sailing in high wind and hit shallow water especially a hard bottom there is a good chance you will break off your fin thus send you into a dead stop causing pain to your body. I know this well. In the Florida Keys our clear water is special allowing you to see the beauty below or obstacles to avoid even then you may misjudge the depth of the water. Today is not clear at all but its still great to be out. Even though the water doesn’t taste very clean being emerged in the salt water is heaven. I can only sing praise out here in the wind.

Windsurfing has all the emotions of life which is forever changing. Some days yes, are kinder and better than others. Personally I love sunny blue sky days with clear water and a solid 15 to 20 wind. Other times it is grey and stormy, like today with rain spitting from the sky with inconsistent wind and the added bonus of the road way to my windsurfing launch being piled high with hurricane debris. If I allow fear and road blocks to stop me I will miss my destiny. There are times to push through even though you may not know what is the block attempting to put you into a frozen state. Some days the fog rolls in over your mind. In the fog despite not being able to see well often with added confusion trying to get you off track it calls for pushing through by faith and focusing on what is in front of you. When frustrated anger rises up within, the slippers of peace definitely need to be on your feet, along with your heart searching for gratitude. We are able to take this displaced energy and push back or through any storm, to fight for something worth fighting for which is life and life to the full. Keeping truth in the forefront of your mind and taking a step, a step of faith, no matter how hard it may be will result in victory. God is on our side, and God is with us. Call on his name and his saving grace will remain. Jesus of Nazareth came in the flesh and has defeated the darkness on our behalf. It is his never ending love that calms and pushes through any and all storms for he is greater and greatest of all.

With a new day ahead I will sail on in a different way. In this moment I am in flight to Guatemala to fight the good fight of faith continuing to build by faith Casa Aqua Azul. To say I never fear is not true, just ask my husband when it comes to flying. Sensing fear does not mean we are not walking by faith, its about pushing through. God has not give us a spirit of fear. God has given us one of power, love, and a sound mind. Despite the many obstacles just as our Florida Keys is experiencing in this time, patience, endurance and perseverance will bear good fruit. I challenge you this week to pray deeper and stronger for your friends, your loved ones, and your self. Go beyond your limits and walk strong, fighting for something or someone in the power of love, for love never fails.
I am believing for Revelations 3:7 this week and I invite you to believe with me:” These are the words of him who is holy and true, who holds the key of David. What he opens no one can shut, and what he shuts no one can open. I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name. “

My friends have a great sail in life this week, may the door of your heart be opened wider to capture the wind reaping full victory, it is yours for the taking!
Comments
Vessel Name: Veinto Azul
Vessel Make/Model: 47
Hailing Port: Tavernier Fl U S A
Crew: Ted & Gail Gordon
Extra: WorshipSailing Adventures
Home Page: worshipsailing.com
Social:
Veinto Azul's Photos - Gaberiella Voyage of Faith (Main)
Photos 1 to 60 of 60
1
Christmas: Santa in the Village
Family on hill: Friends in Ezmeralda
Tree top: Awesome Tree
Girl in Guarita: Beautiful Native Mayan
gg with pina: Good day shopping
Rio Aguas Caliente: Favorite Spot in Guatemala
music house: Music mans house
Funny Pig: Walking friends
IMG_3426: Tree flower in Town
7:4:07 Natalie: Celestial Navigation
gg: gg and spinaker sail
7:3:07: Midgie our friend
7:3:07 Trevor fishing: Pray for fish
7:2:07Fort Jefferson: Ship just arrived two days go
7:2:07 Trevor underwater: Trevor under Gabriella
7:2:07 scarey baracudda: Water Monster & Natalie
7:2:07 Lisa Hammock: Fun on the water
7:2:07 Natalie at Fort: Surfing
6:30:07 Departure: Heart on Apple from Marietta
7:2:07 Chef Trevor: Trevor cooking Carolina Steaks
7:1:07 Sunset: Lisa in Gods beuaty
7:1:07 Our Friends: Waves of Love
6:23:07 The Blessing: Pasto Marlin, Goldie and Pastor Gary with Family
4:7:07 Mary& John: Visit from Gram & Papa
4:7:07 Dewinds: Tramp Jumping our friends from air strip
3:29:07 SailingWhale Point: Windsurfing in new home port of whale point Eleuthra
12:17:06 friends Carolynn: Live Nativity Scene aboard Gabriella
12:17:06 boat parade: Ted and Jesus
2:26:07 Manatee: Baby Manatee in Florida
12:17:06Ted & Gail: Welcome Aboard
11:11:06 service: Our Friend Karen
7:22:06 Tuna: 7/22/07 Penny& Gail Tuna fishing
7:13:06 shark: 7/13/06 Trevor Sharkfishing Eleuthra
8:19:06: 8/29/07 Ted Whale Point Future Home
7:19:06Gabriella: 7/19/06 Gabriella under Way Eleuthra
 
1
God's hand at work along with the beautiful people we meet along the way.
No Photos
Created 25 June 2022
Sailing the Sea of Abaco aboard Adonai summer of 2015
6 Photos
Created 28 May 2015
Fun aboard Adonai the BOy Scouts of America rock out on the a Sea of Abaco, Bahamas
23 Photos
Created 2 April 2014
Life in Fiji
No Photos
Created 22 June 2008
Photos of Beautiful Niue
No Photos
Created 14 May 2008
Galagapos Departure to Hiva Oa
12 Photos
Created 15 March 2008
No Photos
Created 25 December 2007
These are pictures taken around spots we've been and some of the interesting things I have seen.
4 Photos
Created 8 September 2007
Prayer God Bless all the children in the world.