Letters from a yacht

03 July 2012
16 June 2012 | lobby lounge restaurant
13 June 2012 | villelongue
09 June 2012 | xx
01 June 2012
28 May 2012 | Xx
27 May 2012 | xx
25 May 2012 | x
25 May 2012 | villelongue
25 May 2012 | xx
25 May 2012 | villelongue
24 May 2012 | kitchen
23 May 2012 | McDo
23 May 2012 | McDo
22 May 2012 | my warm bed
21 May 2012 |
21 May 2012 | McDo
19 May 2012 | Chateau Villelongue
17 May 2012 | x
13 May 2012 | St Marie

home strait

27 May 2012 | xx
She
just received this position update from Captain Patrick < 3 I don't want to jinx it, but I think that they should be in Canet Port by tomorrow afternoon!! I am beyond excited!! It feels so funny. Half of me is excited and the other half nervous!! And we've been together for sixteen years:-))) is that not plain ridiculous?? He never ceases to thrill me, after all these years!! Only the girls will understand this!! I went shopping yesterday afternoon and bought gorgeous new French lingerie. :-)) you would swear we were dating!! Ridiculous, even to my own ears, but....that's how I am:-))!! My mom used to give up on me when I was very young. I always insisted on wearing, only matching, very lacy underwear!!! What if you're in an accident, she would lament. They'd think you had a dubious profession. Never mind, that she's exactly the same, even today, at almost eighty years old!!!< 3 thanks, mom!!!< 3 Today will be spent with the vacuum and swiffer, room fragrance and flowers! Another jour de férié in France tomorrow, so almost everything's closed!! Sherbet!! I think it's the third week in a row, that one day at least, has been a public holiday!!! It seems to me that the French are either, on holiday, planning a holiday or just coming back from holiday!! Non-stop! I only learned this by fluke. I recharged Frenchie at SFR yesterday because the lady doing the voice prompts, speaks rapid fire French and I couldn't succeed in choosing my free number to call and text, on my own, so decided to ask them to do it for me. After waiting patiently in a que for twenty minutes, to be served a young girl took Frenchie and asked what I wanted. Even she struggled and she's French, darn it!!! She was red in the face and I was drenched in nervous sweat!! They required almost every piece of information about me. And this was just for a cellphone top-up/ free number activation. Finally, with a flourish, she said , eh ben, bon alors, voila!! Is it marching, I asked? No, you need to come back in 48 hours!!!( they were now going to verify all my info!!!!!) ok, I'll come back on Monday then. Oh, no, Tuesday. Monday's a holiday......and so.....Tuesday it is:-)))
I buy SFR recharge for 25€, purely to be able to call B in Paris, or text her in Paris. It's valid for two months only. After ages of doing this, I was reading the fine print on my slip the other day, only to discover, that one gets a bonus of a choice of three numbers to select, to which you can phone and text to, for free, for goodness sake!!! You need to select your three numbers within a few days and they can't be changed. Nobody, has ever told me this before!! So, I've been using my euros, to call B, when I could've been calling her non-stop, for free!!!! Hope you're all remembering these tips, for your next French sejour:-))!!! Well, soon the boys will be home, so...
A la prochaine
Xxx
Comments
Vessel Name: chez patrick
Vessel Make/Model: Leopard 46
Hailing Port: Cape Town
Crew: Patrick, Sherryl & Gareth
About: Husband, wife and son team

Who: Patrick, Sherryl & Gareth
Port: Cape Town