Restless Goes Sailing

Out of quarantine into the phantom resort

Just a quickie. Out of quarantine by yesterday late morning. The marina is part of a resort complex. V pretty offices, showers laundry, bar restaurant. However as we walked around the whole place apart from the harbour front is a ghost town. Hotel, apartments, townhouses all mothballed. I heard a local say that although the outsides are finished many interiors are not. We enjoyed the hotels beach and tried the massive infinity pool. It is all very sad, it would be a top glossy spot. Can only imagine COVID got in the way. Will try to find out. There are certainly lots of tourists I think. I say that as the marina is very directly under the flight path. The marina is like a tropical tank. Lots of brightly coloured fish. Neon blue, black and white, rose tinted. Amazing. Falcons hunting pigeons on the volcanic cliffs. Thanks for the tourism tips, we are off out today. Started with our swim about 3 hours ago, must get or finger out. Now I must break my own rules. Toilet pics. I recently saw lots of lovely pictures of a London city break. Why I asked do you take so many pictures of toilets (naming no names they know who they are). The marina showers here are the most glam ever. My worst shower was when we were given access to a fisherman’s shower. I think they used it to get fish guts off boots rather than wash and condition hair and apply their body butter. Have a look and I hope you will be amazed.

Comments